Graduate Program Contacts

College of Arts and Sciences

Student & Curricular Affairs
John Mun, Academic Coordinator                                                                     
Tel: 907-786-1387
jcmun@uaa.alaska.edu

Anthropology
Dr. Paul White
Anthropology Graduate Chair
Tel: 907-786-6455
pjwhite2@uaa.alaska.edu

Biology
Sara Kamahele
Social Media and Graduate Affairs
Math and Natural Sciences
Tel: 907-786-1721
aybiol@uaa.alaska.edu

Creative Writing and Literary Arts
Jennifer Murray
Program Coordinator
Tel: 907-786-4394
jmurray4@uaa.alaska.edu

English
Brenda Henderson
Social Support and Graduate Affairs
Tel: 907-786-4355
behenderson@uaa.alaska.edu

Psychology - PhD
Anissa Hauser
Program Coordinator
Tel: 907-561-2880
aypsych@uaa.alaska.edu

Psychology - MS
Dr. Gloria Eldridge
Master's Program Chair
Tel: 907-786-1623
aypsych@uaa.alaska.edu

College of Business & Public Policy

Business Administration-General Management

Public Administration

Global Supply Chain Management

Janet Burton
Graduate Programs Coordinator
Tel: 907-786-4171
jeburton@uaa.alaska.edu
 

College of Education

Master Teacher:  Secondary Education 7-12; K-12 (Music or Physical Education)

Mikayla Savikko
Academic Success Coordinator
907-786-4494
mikayla@uaa.alaska.edu


Counselor Education

Dr. Keith Cates
Department of Counseling and Special Education
907-786-6317
kcates2@uaa.alaska.edu


Early Childhood Special Education
Department of Counseling and Special Education
907-786-6317
ctriplet@uaa.alaska.edu


Educational Leadership
Department of Educational Leadership
907-786-4450
edl@uaa.alaska.edu


Teaching and Learning
Mikalya Savikko
Academic Success Coordinator
907-786-4494
mikayla@uaa.alaska.edu


Special Education
Department of Counseling and Special Education
907-786-6317
ctriplet@uaa.alaska.edu

College of Health

Public Health Practice
Katie Frost
Tel: 907-786-6540
krfrost@uaa.alaska.edu

School of Nursing
Jessica Salas
Tel: 907-786-4537
jesalas@uaa.alaska.edu

School of Social Work

Sharie Field 
Tel: 907-786-6971

sharie@uaa.alaska.edu 

WWAMI Biomedical Program

Dr. N. Jane Shelby
Director, WWAMI School of Medical Education
Tel: 907-786-4721
wwami@uaa.alaska.edu

Community and Technical College

Career & Technical Education
Dr. Angela Dirks
Chair, Career & Technical Education
Tel: 907-786-6942
madirks@uaa.alaska.edu

Interdisciplinary Degree

Elisa Mattison
Director of the Graduate School 
Tel: 907-786-1096