

TABLE OF CONTENTS

🏟 👰 📵 🕲 📵 🙉 🕒 O 🕾 💩 💿

• • • • • • • • • •

• • • • • • • • •

.......

ORDER OF EVENTS

ORDER OF EVENTS	3	WELCOME FROM THE PROVOST
LEADERSHIP LIST	4-5	LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
PROMOTIONS & TENURE	6-8	WELCOME FROM THE CHANCELLOR
CHANCELLOR'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE	9	PROMOTION & TENURE
		CHANCELLOR'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE

.

.

.

.

.

.

UAA LEADERSHIP



Provost Denise Runge, UAA Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs



Chancellor Sean Parnell, UAA Chancellor



Raegan Kelliher, Executive Assistant, Office of the Chancellor

CHANCELLOR'S CABINET



Aaron Dotson, Vice Chancellor for Research



Bill Jacob, Interim Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services



Bruce Schultz, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs



Christi Bell, Associate Vice Chancellor and Director of the Business Enterprise Institute



Jennifer Booz, Chief Diversity Officer



Megan Olson, Vice Chancellor of University Advancement



Sara Childress, Director & Title IX Coordinator

COLLEGE DEANS



Interim Dean Andre Rosay, College of Health



Dean Jenny McNulty, College of Arts and Sciences



Dean John Nofsinger, College of Business and Public Policy



Dean Kenrick Mock, College of Engineering



Dean Mary Jo Finney, Graduate School



Interim Dean Ray Weber, Community and Technical College



Director Ed McClain, School of Education

.

COMMUNITY CAMPUS DIRECTORS



Director Cheryl Siemers, Director Kenai Peninsula Prince V College College



Director Dan O'Connor, Prince William Sound College



Director Jacelyn Keys, Kodiak College



Director Talis Colberg, Mat-Su College

PROMOTION & TENURE

Each year the University of Alaska Anchorage honors members of our faculty who have earned promotion and/or tenure. It is the essence of our mission at UAA to inspire learning. The promotion and tenure of these faculty members represents their advancing scholarship and capacity to inspire our students.

Paola Banchero

Promoted to Professor, Journalism and Public Communication College of Arts and Sciences

Kevin Berry

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Economics, (ISER)
College of Business and Public Policy

Ginger Blackmon

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Educational Leadership College of Arts and Sciences - School of Education

Chad Briggs

Tenured as Professor, Public Policy College of Business and Public Policy

Heidi Brocious

Tenured and Promoted to Professor, Social Work College of Health

Jason Burkhead

Promoted to Professor, Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Matthew Carlson

Promoted to Professor, Biological Sciences College of Arts and Sciences

Lee Anne Carrothers

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant College of Health

Thomas Chung

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Painting College of Arts and Sciences

Matthew Cullin

Promoted to Professor, Mechanical Engineering College of Engineering

Utpal Dutta

Promoted to Professor, Civil Engineering College of Engineering

Sharon Emmerichs

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, English College of Arts and Sciences

Mary Jo Finney

Tenured as Professor, Education College of Arts and Sciences - School of Education

Scott Hamel

Promoted to Professor, Civil Engineering College of Engineering

E. (Lance) Howe

Promoted to Professor, Economics College of Business and Public Policy

D'Arcy Hutchings

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Library Science Consortium Library

Jeffrey Laube

Promoted to Professor, Process Technology Community and Technical College, KPC

Holly Martinson

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Medical Education College of Health

Virginia (Jenny) Miller

Promoted to Professor, Public Health College of Health

Bradley Myrstol

Promoted to Professor, Justice College of Health

Kristen Ogilvie

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Anthropology College of Arts and Sciences

Megan Ossiander-Gobeille

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Mathematics Community and Technical College

Yasuhiro Ozuru

Promoted to Professor, Psychology College of Arts and Sciences

Anthony Paris

Promoted to Professor, Mechanical Engineering College of Engineering

Todd Petersen

Promoted to Professor, Electrical Engineering College of Engineering

Joel Potter

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Philosophy College of Arts and Sciences

Christina Stuive

Promoted to Professor, Counseling Community and Technical College, KPC

Patrick Tomco

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Chemistry College of Arts and Sciences

Vinod Vasudevan

Tenured as Associate Professor, Civil Engineering College of Engineering

Michele Yatchmeneff

Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor, Engineering College of Engineering

CHANCELLOR'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE

The Chancellor's Awards promote excellence in what we do and recognize individuals and groups for their exceptional service to our university community.

The Students-First Award

Faculty Winner: Heather Nash, Associate Director AI&E Staff Winner: Jennifer Spencer, College of Health Advisor

Excellence in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Winner: Sara Buckingham, Assistant Professor Department of Psychology

The Community Partnership Award

Winner: UAA Student Health & Counseling Center Staff

Members

Mary Woodring

Betty Bang

Tracy Gillen

Jennifer Larson

Theresa Schmitz

Nicky Thude

Ralph Bagley

Jan Garrow

Kristen Kemerling

Grace Olrun

Maria Belozertseva

Gina Bardsley

Nicha McCray

Michele Bach

Brittney Kupec

Judith Lindenfelser

Administrative Excellence Award

Winner: LuAnn Piccard, College of Engineering Project Management Chair and Associate Professor

Chancellor's Choice Award

Winners:

Craig Mead, Interim Executive Director Office of Admissions Shauna Grant, Financial Aid Director

